Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Mays

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Mays

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Derek Varvaris

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy to do business with doesn’t try to take your arm and your leg."

Jim Bonessa

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent I've ever had. Really understands your needs and never tries to oversell their products. Great guy highly recommend him"

Caroyln Cothran

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great he took care of problem"

Rich Rudzena

September 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Mays is my guy!!!! Got me a great rate and amazing coverage on my Jeep!!!! Highly recommend him to any one looking or thinking about switching ins company's."

Honey Bee

September 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quality Insurance for sure"

qiana watson

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"He's been my insurance agent for a very long time and takes great care of his clients"

Sam Patel

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am his client since 1988 . He is very good person . He take care of my all Insurance need . All my family use him for years ."

Wandering Rick Walters

December 11, 2018

1  out of  5
"Your insuree ran a stop sign and was cited for it. I ran into her and was taken to Aultman emergency for neck and back injuries that your client caused. That was fourteen months ago and you still refuse to pay my medical bills and compensation for pain,suffering and major stress this has caused me. Chester law Group has contacted you numerous times yet your totally unprofessional and belligerent attitude has made settling this impossible. State Farm insurance is liable for this accident and should offer a settlement immediately. My credit is being lowered because you won't pay my medical bills?? Why not??? I was not cited for this accident, but your client was. I believe you are totally unprofessional and totally unsympathetic to people who are in accidents with your insurees. If they are in the wrong! It is your responsibility...obligation to pay for everything that happened in the accident."

Melissa Arevalo

March 9, 2018

1  out of  5
"He screwed me over. Told me a car was "covered" and conveniently "forgot" to send the paperwork. How nice that he lives in Briar Ridge. Probably because he charges people without doing the actual work. Scam artist at his best"